Sidney Bechet
The Count Basie Orchestra

The Count Basie Orchestra in concert at Colston Hall, Bristol, 1957. Count Basie (piano), Eddie Jones (bass), Freddie Green (guitar) and Sonny Payne (drums). The saxophonists are (left to right) Eddie 'Lockjaw' Davis, Frank Wess, Marshall Royal, Frank Foster and Charlie Fowlkes. Trombones are (left to right) Henry Coker, Bill Hughes and Benny Powell. 

Tubby Hayes, Derek Humble and Jimmy Deuchar (left to right)

The Count Basie Orchestra

Image Details

Catalogue reference number NJA/PHO/WIL/BAS/16
Copyright Acknowledgements
Creator Denis Williams
Date Made 1957
Item Format Photograph
Subject Basie, Count; Jones, Eddie; Green, Freddie; Payne, Sonny; Davis, Eddie; Wess, Frank; Royal, Marshall; Foster, Frank; Fowlkes, Charlie; Coker, Henry; Hughes, Bill; Powell, Benny
Title or Caption
Copyright Cleared